Buy a TVR Tuscan

You are an english-speaking person, you want to communicate with french TVR enthousiast, leave a message on the board...

inscape

Buy a TVR Tuscan

Message par inscape »

Hello to every one,
My name is Marco, I'm an italian who work in france in Aix En Provence since one year. I'm new in this section and i write there becouse i have the intention to buy a TVR Tuscan in Netherlands and import here in France. I'm not really confindent with the France administration, i would like to know if the homologation of a TVR Tuscan in France is complicated or not. Any advice or help from you will be really appretiated.
I thank you in advance.
tanuki
Voiture(s) : Chim400,Caterham,Scimitar SE5&SE6,Anglia,IS200

Re: Buy a TVR Tuscan

Message par tanuki »

Welcome Marco to the madhouse :wink:

There is a whole section of the forum related to importing foreign TVRs to France
-> viewforum.php?f=31

NB. in order to have access to this section you should edit your user profile (panneau utilisateur)
and ask to join the group named 'importation' under the section 'Groupes d'utilisateurs'.

You will find various threads related to the joy and/or frustration of importing foreign cars :roll:
One of the forum members (pose) had posted the following thread concerning his Tuscan:
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=3693

Almost all posts are in french of course ... but if you are italian, living in France, that should
not be a problem :lol: If you prefer to communicate in english, I may give a hand with translation,
let me know :wink: Unfortunately I do not have first hand experience on the matter - I was lucky
that I could purchase a french-registered Chimaera, thus did not have to go through all the
paperwork and stress - but no doubt that you will soon get some feedback from the guys who
have imported their cars ... Tuscan is not the easiest one I guess :oops:

Maybe you could try to contact 'pose' ... I believe he succeeded in the end (?)

Cheers,
Fred